Hard Week

This week has been a hard one.  What brought it on?  People.  Things.  Situations.  Actions.  Some times it’s just too much for the day or the moment or the week.  I’m tired.  My husband is tired.  But God!

We may be having a hard time but it’s not hopeless.  We may be having a hard time but we are not alone.  We may be having a hard time but we know the Son is shining.  We may be having a hard time but we know in Who we trust.

Scripture uplifts us – Romans 8:26-28 “In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness.  We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.  And He who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit interceded for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.  And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” 

Sometimes, bad things happen or are happening but I trust in the end it will work for good for those of us who love God.  Even the death of Amanda.  Even the events that have happened since.  Will I see it on this side of eternity?  I don’t know.   Am I scared when I can in a way see a small glimpse of the future (unless God intervenes)?  Sometimes.  Am I discouraged?  Sometimes.  But it’s not of God, it is Satan trying to stop me in my tracks, trying to get me discouraged.  Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you?  Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” 

I have to pray.  “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your request to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”  Phil 4:6 & 7

I have to trust.  “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”  Proverbs 3:5-6.”

I have to look.  “While we look not at the things which are seen but at the things which are not seen:  for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not see are eternal.”  2 Cor. 4:18

I have to guard.  “Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” Proverbs 4:23

I have to follow.  “Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You I wait all the day.”  Psalms 25:5

I have to seek.  “Therefore if you have been raised up with Christ, keep seeking the things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God.” Col. 3:1

How?  Through faith in the Lord.  “Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.”  Hebrews 11:1 “And without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who seek Him.”  Hebrews 11:6– take time to read the whole chapter, it’s a up-lifter!

So, it may be a hard week.  But God.  I have faith in God.  I trust the Lord.  Because of Him I will get up and get going.  He will uphold me.  He loves me.  He will direct my path.

We are not alone.  Jesus does love us.  Jesus gives us comfort and peace.  Jesus gives us strength.  Jesus gives us joy.  Thanks be to God!  He is the only way to continue on.

Love to all of you, prayers for you and your family as you go through this life without your child. 

Manda’s Mom #APG

8 thoughts on “Hard Week

  1. As a mother that lost my son 9 months ago! I feel your pain but I also see your Faith. The days and night have hard but GOd has been with me all the way! Peace and Blessings on this journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

